Pumpkin Brownies

30 Oct

So I was having a guest over the other night and decided it might be nice to bake something to show off my healthy homemaking abilities. Unfortunately, my homemaking abilities aren’t the highest on my talent list, so I never got to bake the brownies. Fortunately, my guest did not like pumpkin so it was not an issue that I didn’t have time.

Later in the week, I did have a chance to try the recipe that I found at Cookies and Cups. Here’s another great easy, semi-healthy recipe for the Fall season.

1 Box Family Size Brownie Mix
1 Can 100% Pumpkin Purée
1 Egg

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all ingredients and bake for about 40 mins. in a square pan. The consistency is thicker, kind of fudge like but it definitely fulfills my sweet tooth!

20121030-131221.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 613 other followers

